Use the Reserve-and-Release Method
If you are co-authoring a document and you need to modify it locally, you can reserve the document entry while you are editing it, so that no one else can modify it at the same time. After you upload the edits, you can release the entry so that others can continue to modify it.
To use the reserve-and-release method:
The entry page appears.
A confirmation screen appears, displaying the name of the document.
The entry page reappears, displaying the "Reserved entry" icon:
Now, no one else can modify the document while you are editing it.
A confirmation screen appears.
Forum releases the document, making it available for other users to modify. The "Reserved entry" icon no longer appears.
|How do you...|
|Modify an attachment locally|